PushPage a fun way to interact

July 24, 2013 by Sarah Legg

I was reading this article ‘40 Women to Watch after 40‘ and noticed the links about each woman were pointing to PushPage.me, which I had never seen before. I will be the first to admit – I’m not a huge fan of social media. I mean, who wants to sit on a computer all day? But I clicked through and discovered PushPage, a way to interact with friends, celebrities and idols, which started in 2012.

Basically, how it works is each individual has a PushPage (mine is here) where he or she can answer questions that are either based off their defined interests or come from other users. The founders of PushPage liken it to an interview with Conan O’Brien or Oprah, or a Q&A section of a lifestyle magazine like ‘Cosmo.’ Think of it like those surveys everyone filled out on Facebook in 2008 – but with more meat and meaning.

It’s a cool way to interact and ask questions of people who otherwise you’d probably never have the opportunity to ever speak with. One can learn a lot from others who have done what she is striving to do.

Some examples of pages I follow are:

Stephanie Kaplan – Co-Founder of Her Campus

Equinox Fitness Centers

What do you think? Do you think this will catch on? Do you think Facebook will gobble them up?

